So much for updating…

05Aug10

I need to get this up and going well! I have pictures waiting but was having problems with batch watermarking.  I gave up and let other stuff get in the way.   I’ll get everything up ASAP!  I now will have more time to fix the script to batch process these things which makes updating the blog a million times faster with plenty of pictures.

I recently moved shifts at my job and I’m so thrilled! I hope I can figure out a good time to take photos since my schedule has changed.

BE will be on QVC soon and there are TONS of new things coming down the pike!  MineralMadness has some things posted up now like the 7 piece Girlfriend Kit (A203950) It is currently listed as a ‘Try Me’ price which is the lowest it’ll be.  It’s possible it won’t be that low the day of the show so if you like the new Bright and Bold liners, want some new colors and even a mini Leslie buxom – this kit is SUCH a good value.  I love the Spf 25 mineral veil – it’s so finely milled and some swatches I’ve seen on the popular BE fan sites, the eye colors have a great sheen.  The liner isn’t such a hit for me (it smudges even in nice weather)  I do put liner sealer over the ones I have opened to use up but that just seems to be a waste for me and it changes the color a bit.  I know a lot of people really like these, I’m just in the minority.

A good value I did take advantage of was Big, Bright and Bold kit (A203773) – a Try Me price was 18.24!!.  This is going to be at other locations so maybe you can take advantage of a future discount code or a full punch card but it is still a nice price for 3 full size items and a brush that hasn’t been in the majority of kits over the years.

There are so many more items coming up – be sure to check out some of the swatches of my pics here and visit the BE fan sites for more of the others! I’ll do my best to point you all in the right direction to great pics and posts from the fan sites of the stuff I didn’t choose.

Other newness from Bare Escentuals is at Sephora – the new Buxom Stay There Eye Shadow – the pups shadows! They are getting rave reviews for really being budge proof and bright.  I’m trying to decide on a color to try out (or 2) since I have tough eye lids.  I can’t wait to review and try out the texture, it’s suppose to be pretty different!

Urban Decay put out a new (permanent) palette as I’m sure you’ve heard about, “Naked”.  I bought it 2 weeks ago at Sephora (thank you Sephora KOP!) and I’ve been using it daily since.  The quality is excellent and the colors are so nice to combine.  Urban Decay really did a great job with this and the price? $44!  You can get it just about everywhere but the demand has been so high that it sells out almost instantly.  Get on those ’email me when available’ and subscribe to Urban Decay on twitter/facebook if you haven’t been able to snag yourself one.  I’ll hopefully do one GIANT post with all the looks I like but for now MakeUpGeek has a great tutorial for a FUN smoky eye.

In other UD news I’ve been using their De-Slick in a Tube and the De-slick Oil Control Setting Spray.  I’m trying to decide which product does a better job but I just am not sure – I’ve been using them for 4 months (spray lasted the longest and the tube was about 3 though I used too much IMO)  I plan on stocking up this month since their Friends & Family sale for 30% off is almost here!

No Responses Yet to “So much for updating…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

